So, finally the story art is finished.

And I bet you thought I was slacking off.

Yesterday I completed the art for page 24 of 24, seemed like such a long time coming. Thats the thing with the ‘part time’ process I suppose. So now that its done and scanned in, whats next?

Well, I need to work on a cover, and as I have no idea about colouring, either by hand or digitally, this is going to be fun. I have a rough concept of what I want, but the execution may be difficult. I’ll have to dig into the photoshop tutorials over the coming days!

After that stage its the lettering, which I’ll do digitally, and then draft the inside cover…maybe explaining the story behind the story and thanking the people who helped me along the way.

So its almost there, off to the printers and wait for the first copy to hit my grubby mits….then what, comics world domination, soul destroying discouragement…..who knows, exciting isn’t!

No pics with this post….sorry about that, gotta keep the killer twist under wraps!

~ by alannolan on April 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
